Council & Secretariat

The secretariat of UKPIA is a team of six people under the direction of the Director General.

Strategy and policy is decided by a Council consisting of members appointed by the member companies.

The work of the secretariat is augmented by a number of standing committees covering the key policy areas and operations of the industry. Membership is drawn from employees of the member companies.

Bio J Davidson Feb 2016 gray.jpg
stephen portrait small

Council Members:

John Davidson
- President
Phillips 66

David Howard
- Vice President
Shell Oil Product Ltd

Russell Mann
- Vice President

Jon Mason
- Treasurer
Essar Oil (UK)

Martin White
BP Oil UK Ltd

Simon Downing
Esso Petroleum Company Ltd

Jean-Marc Durand
Total UK

Paul Bray
Valero Energy Ltd


Antony Chiwoko
Policy Analyst

Nunzia Florio
Communications Director
Public Affairs

Gabriel Phillips
Communications Assistant

Andy Roberts
Director, Environment Health & Safety 
Emissions Trading, Health & Safety, Major Hazards, Product Safety & Refinery Emissions 

Hugh Tucker
Technical Director 
Air Quality, Fuels, Vapour Recovery & Marine Fuels 

Jamie Walker
Director, Safety, Projects & Associate Membership